Brian Williams knows stuff you don’t

So if you haven’t heard by now, Brian Williams, the anchor of the NBC Nightly News, was caught lying about being in a helicopter hit by enemy fire.  His apology, that he doesn’t know how he “misremembered” such an incident, sounded very neutral, like he was reporting on someone else’s scandal, and not a very important one at that.

I wish I could find it, but I swear there is a commercial I have seen a few times, where Brian Williams talks about how you should watch NBC News, because they will go out and find the news you need to know.  And the unspoken implication is always, if you don’t see it on their show, it’s not news.  I’ll keep looking for the video, and I’ll put it up if I find it.

Leave a Reply

